Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

As a member of the Fife Council Trusted Trader scheme we are bound by their consumer dispute resolution process, and if we are unable to reach agreement then Trading Standards will provide an informal conciliation service,

Fifa Trusted Traders

Click below to read ReferenceLine Reviews

ReferenceLine Reviews
Mrs Heaney Vauxhall Astra
"Car is in great condition and good value for money, great customer service received too "
Mr Hunter Kia Sportage
"I've Had 3-4 cars before so i can't fault the service really good"
Mr Van der Straeten Vuaxhall Zafira
"Returning Customer to a trusted seller with personalized Services"
Mrs Placido Nissan Note
"Came here on two recommendations, one from a repair garage i had used for years. The other from Friends who have bought three cars here. This Made me fell very confident. "
Mr Sharples Ford Focus
"Excellent service - I'm a returning customer and would be happy to come back again"
Mrs Dobbie Nissan Qashqai
"Very happy so for with customer service."
Mr Reed
Excellent all round Annie."
Mrs Williamson Ford Focus
"Very happy with car service from staff our 5th car and delighted with everything as usual. Would not go anywhere else to definitely recommend to others. "
Mr Kane
Very good vehicle. Good service. Well run family business. Bought cars from here before all excellent."
Mr Watson Citroen C4
"Excellent Service! Easy to deal with. No negative points!"
Mr AShok Nissan Qashqai
Very good service, genuine, easy to deal with, trustworthy."
Mr Scriveu Citroen C4
"Impressed with professional service by staff, greatful for time spent showing me controls and layout of the car. Delighted with my new car.
28 Jun 2016 Recommended by customer in KY5
Excellent friendly service which keeps us coming back. "
24 Jun 2016 Recommended by customer in EH21
"Excellent service, answered all my questions, car was ready to collect when agreed. Very happy from start to finish, would happily recommend and use dealer again. "
16 Jun 2016 Recommended by customer in KY12
"Very friendly family run garage. Very helpful."
3 Jun 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"The salesman was polite, informative and very helpful. Car in a polished & good showroom condition. Our experience was made very enjoyable because of these factors."
23 May 2016 Recommended by customer in KY12
"Returning customer as always get good honest service. "
17 May 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
Friendly service. No pressure to buy. Answered all questions. Would try from again."
16 May 2016 Recommended by customer in DD8
Very helpful sales person. Delighted with service received."
10 May 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"Very good family business, honest and reliable. Will keep coming back with confidence."
4 May 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"We choose Robert Black and Son because of the excellent level of service. No pressure is put on customers but excellent advice given and good aftercare too. We purchased our previous car here and returned because we were so satisfied. For myself as a female it makes a huge difference to come to a garage I can trust."
22 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in KY2
"Good friendly honest service from garage owners. Being a family business you get time to have a nice chat about the vehicle you are purchasing."
1 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in EH14
"This is the third car I have bought from Blacks. My brother has bought 2 cars from Blacks so I think we like and trust them."
14 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in KJ11
"Have been dealing with this car dealer for over 20 years and yet to have any major problems. Will always return."
10 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
The service was exceptional, speedy & exact. The staff were second to none. 2nd car from them and will be back for next one."
7 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in KY12
"Would highly recommend this garage to all friends & family. Never had any problems with last car that I had for over 7 years."
4 Apr 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
Excellent service from a car trader that is local and trustworthy. No pushy sale people - a pleasure to deal with."
7 Mar 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
Excellent, friendly service from Blacks as always. Many years of excellent service. Highly recommended."
4 Mar 2016 Recommended by customer in EH47
Will certainly come back to this garage, great service was provided from start to finish, and will definitely recommend to friends and family."
5 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in EH48
Very knowledgeable staff, very friendly, nothing too much trouble, nothing rushed. Clear explanation of car and paperwork. Good value for money. Nice touch with flowers in car."
17 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"I love my new car excellent customer service. No hard sell. Car goes like a dream and has been greeting admired. Slightly disappointed that the code for the radio wasn't correct at point of sale. Meaning promo calls and return to garage."
17 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in G84
Very happy it's a lovely car, thank you."
16 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"The service I got was polite and courteous. My questions were answered thoroughly. This is the 4th car I've bought here over the years so I would recommend you highly and would come back here again myself. Thanks."
4 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in KY13
Very friendly, a good selection of cars, sound advice given. Always prefer a family local business!"
4 Feb 2016 Recommended by customer in EH7
"Friendly and helpful staff, made the whole our buying experience very enjoyable! Highly recommended."
28 Jan 2016 Recommended by customer in KY11
"Absolutely delighted with the service we receive at Robert Black, staff were very professional and so honest it makes buying a car a real joy. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else now for one car / mot / service / general car advice. See you soon!"
26 Jan 2016 Recommended by customer in AB10
We were attracted to travel from Aberdeen due to a choice of 5 cars being available at very competitive prices. The car we bought was in immaculate condition and at the best price we could find elsewhere in the country for this model. We were even given further discount on the sale price. We will enjoy many years of family motoring in this car no doubt!"
26 Jan 2016 Recommended by customer in FK1
"Very good service , quick and friendly. Always good to back in here. Always recommended to friends."
1 Dec 2015 Recommended by customer in EH23
Fantastic professional service from Arran, thank you for helping me and the perfect car!"
7 Dec 2015 Recommended by customer in CY11
"Very friendly and helpful service, always felt my interests were a priority rather than just the sale."
3 Nov 2015 Recommended by customer in KY11
"Very satisfied with the professional service received with the purchase of the car. Would certainly recommend to others and would be back to buy again in the future.
"
30 Oct 2015 Recommended by customer in KY4
"No hard sell, lots of information provided about the vehicle, good knowledge of the vehicle, answered all the questions asked, friendly and helpful. Good customer service."
30 Oct 2015 Recommended by customer in KY12
"Great service from this garage. 1st time I have bought at this garage. All went smoothly."
30 Oct 2015 Recommended by customer in EH49
Friendly and helpful. We came here especially due to the trusted trader scheme. Flowers a nice touch!"
9 Oct 2015 Recommended by customer in EH4
"Very helpful and friendly service 2nd car/van I have bought at Robert Black and son and will be back."
9 Oct 2015 Recommended by customer in KY7
"Very good service. 3rd card bought from this dealer will be back."
10 Sep 2015 Recommended by customer in KY11
I have bought cars form blacks for over 25 yrs and the service has always been 100% when we asked for another they came back to us with a car which had only done 1827 miles we could not believe it they can get any thing at any time please, Robert black & Sales service many more cabs. Thank You."
7 Sep 2015 Recommended by customer in KY4
"Very satisfied with the service given to me, I will definitely have my car serviced & MOT'd hate. This is now where I will be purchasing at my cars from very happy customer indeed.
"
25 Aug 2015 Recommended by customer in KY12
"Blacks gave me a very good buying experience. Excellent car, low mileage, very well prepared and presented and everyone I spoke to was courteous, helpful, very importantly they listened to me, and there was no hard sell. An excellent firm and I would certainly use them again."
10 Aug 2015 Recommended by customer in EH17
Best service from any garage I have ever used, no problem in recommending to anybody."
18 Oct 2014 Recommended by customer in S63
I found this garage to be the most honest vehicle sales garage I have ever dealt with "“ straight to the point, no marketing pressure etc, etc. my comments in the satisfaction list says everything a member of my family recommended them to me. I have already highly commended them to some friends. My message to anyone wanting their service is :- "contact them" "“ you will not be disappointed. Senior citizen."
29/02/12
"I cannot praise the staff and mechanics at this garage highly enough. From the first time I seen the car to buying. They could not be more helpful and honest. My wife was even presented with a beautiful bouquet of flowers when we picked up the car." 10/10